Weight Loss Versus Fitness

Kiran Bala
2 min readJul 27, 2022

--

Losing weight by a number of methods is possible however to remain Fit for life needs dedication, determination and a zest of humbleness in daily routine.

After I delivered my baby a year later, I got overweight and gained approximately 15 to 17 kg weight.

More than a Hippo, I felt like a plumpy creature who doesn’t have time to work for fitness and to keep a check on weight which tremendously surpassed the threshold long back.

I was quite busy with my profession and personal life however when my Mom got operated for third time with a CRTD(Cardiac Resynchronization Therapy Defibrillator) and gone through so much pain mentally and physically after consecutive operations (pacemaker implanted 2 times) for treating Heart failure, I realised this thing clearly that got to the thinnest nerve of my brain and heart; “To BE FIT IS THE NEED OF HOUR.” Life should never be taken for granted.

It may be easy to leave the world once you skip that beat of life but what about your darling people who need your presence for life.

So, it’s just not for yourself but also for the loved ones to remain FIT FOR LIFE.

Image taken from posthood.com

Back then, I joined Zumba classes and lost approximately 10 to 12 kg of weight. A regular disciplined life for fitness embarked in me to shape myself in a better way.

We Indians are foodie by heart, most of our staple foods are spicy and crispy. We can’t survive on bread and raw veggies all the time.

Though I like to have almost all veggies, Chatpata is our flavour and we do not feel complete without such delicacies during travel, celebrations or can I say almost all the time.

Yeah, it’s another thing many people around the world are indulging in various Diet plans but desi like me will never change. Instead we prefer to go for vigorous workouts but a very less compromise with our food.

So, to remain Fit and without those extra pounds we really need to be more conscious about where we are heading.

#fitness #travel #food #change #work #people #like

--

--