Why to choose negativity to bring Positivity in our lives?

Kiran Bala
3 min readSep 24, 2022

--

Think of death as many times as you can in a day so as to live happily.

Does this make sense to you?

I don’t know.

But

I have mixed views on this.

On one hand, when you count your blessings you will surely be happy about your life and try to make the best out of it.

On the other hand, when you are always in complaining mode then the obvious result is “Life will be worse and more difficult to live.”

I remember

When my Mom got operated consecutively for 3 years, I seriously felt that Life should never be taken for granted.

I valued it more after that.

However

When things were again on track, somewhere I started undervaluing the importance of Life.

The people of Bhutan usually think about death 5 times a day so that they can see the little joys of life and live happily.

But

Why would anyone want to think about something so depressing?

Or

Can this thinking may help us to seize the moment and see things we might not see ordinarily.

I don’t know which side of the coin is the best to interpret.

At the end

My take is

Why to choose negativity to bring Positivity in our lives?

Someone has rightly said “The journey towards finding an answer is more important than the answer itself.”

Check out few pictures of their happy faces, I am trying to figure out “Do their eyes reflect the same truth which they believe in?”

--

--